How to change mx to google?

Discussions related with hosting control panels used, which include cPanel, Plesk, Directadmin etc..
Post Reply
alan.m
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:30 am

How to change mx to google?

Post by alan.m »

Hello,

I would like to use google mx instead of local. Can you help me to do that? Is that simple to do myself?



sachin
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:33 am

Re: How to change mx to google?

Post by sachin »

Are you using any control panel?



alan.m
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:30 am

Re: How to change mx to google?

Post by alan.m »

I am using cpanel. Please help to update to google mx.



Nadal N
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:54 am

Re: How to change mx to google?

Post by Nadal N »

Yes, it is easy and you can do it yourself by following the below steps

Login to WHM and Goto Edit DNS zone in WHM

Add the following entries to MX records. Replace "Domain name" with your domain name.


MX server address Priority


Domain name ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM. 1

Domain name ALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM. 5

Domain name ALT2.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM. 5

Domain name ALT3.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM. 10

Domain name ALT4.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM. 10


Then change the setting (Email Routing) to Remote Mail Exchanger.


For checking :
------------------
#dig MX your_domain_name.


Nadal N
Linux Support Engineer.
Nixtree Solutions
Managed Full Server Backups
https://www.nixtree.com/managed-backups.php
Follow us on: https://twitter.com/nixtree



Post Reply